647 785 0979
Weddings, Wedding Venues Wedding Heaven Reviews, Best Wedding Officiants in Ontario - 2014 Couples' Choice Award Winner
 
WeddingWire Wedding Heaven Reviews, Best Wedding Officiants in Ontario - 2015 Couples' Choice Award Winner
 
Wedding Heaven Reviews
 
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

Recently Married

5.0

Great, secret wedding. Great, secret wedding.Great, secret wedding. Great, secret wedding.Alex was charming and made it romantic.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Hilda

1 Review

12/18/2016

5.0

Thanks Alex. Awesome job at our wedding ceremony

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Tamara

1 Review

11/26/2016

5.0

We had a small intimate wedding, so it was important for us to find the person we actually liked. Alex’s professionalism and positive attitude helped us a lot during the planning process. He always picked up the phone. When we had our face-to-face meeting, Alex gave us valuable pieces of advice and even suggested some great venues for us.

Our parents, who came to Canada for our wedding, don’t speak English. Alex was very kind to incorporate some Ukrainian words in the ceremony so that they could relate to it more.

To sum up, Alex is amazing! We would strongly recommend Wedding Heaven for your special day!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Ya

1 Review

11/20/2016

5.0

Alex is so professional and helpful! Strongly recommend him!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

Recently Married

5.0

Alex performed our Wedding ceremony in Nov 2016. It was great. Very professional but also added in some humor which everyone thought was amazing! Couldnt have asked for a better experience.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Alisha

1 Review

11/05/2016

5.0

We asked Alex for a non-religious, light-hearted ceremony and he delivered! He had us and our guests laughing right from the start. He made our ceremony memorable for all the right reasons and we can’t thank him enough!!! We had so many guests comment on how great he was!
He was a pleasure to deal with, easy to communicate and get a hold of, came to the rehearsal to organise our gang of misfits and made our ceremony run smooth.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Roxanne

1 Review

10/29/2016

5.0

Alex is incredible! So helpful and accommodating. Our guests enjoyed his presence, sense of humour and professionalism just as much as me and my husband did! Alex accepted our super last minute wedding and guided us perfectly! I don’t write reviews lightly – I knew I had to write one for Alex because he did such a great job! Choose Alex as your Officiant!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Katie

1 Review

10/22/2016

5.0

Alex Rajak was such a pleasure to work with! He responded to any inquiries we had very quickly and was able to adapt our ceremony to our personalities. He was very down to earth and funny and made us feel relaxed about the whole process. Overall, a great experience!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Kayla

3 Reviews

10/15/2016

5.0

**UPDATE – WEDDING COMPLETE**
Alex was exactly what we envisioned for our wedding – calm, professional, with the right amount of humour. He kept in touch with us over the year and a half of our engagement and made sure to get to know us so our ceremony was personal. He also was there for guidance and helped us to understand the legal processes and forms. He took charge at our rehearsal to make sure our time was used wisely, and it paid off! I would HIGHLY recommend Alex to anyone getting married!
**INITIAL BOOKING – ENGAGEMENT**
We havent had our wedding yet, but our meeting with Alex was better than we couldve asked! He was exactly what we were looking for – young, funny but professional, well spoken, well dressed, prompt, listened to our requests… i could go on! i cant wait to have Alex officiate our wedding, and i will be sure to write a review after the wedding.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

Recently Married

5.0

Able to perform an informal wedding ceremony at home on one day’s notice. Extremely professional, down to earth and very accommodating.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Shikha

1 Review

10/11/2016

5.0

Alex is an amazing person. I am situated in USA and my ceremony was going to happen in Canada. I was so tensed just thinking how things will work out but he took care of all of it. A great ceremony all together. Thank you Alex for all that you did for us.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Stephanie Liu

1 Review

Recently Married

5.0

Alex was professional, friendly, caring and attentive on our special day. He provided the right amount of humor and sensitivity to the event which everyone appreciated. He was a great source of support and kindness to all present and to my wife and I.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Anna

1 Review

10/08/2016

5.0

We found Alex through the many rave reviews he has on Wedding Wire, and could not be happier with the outcome. We clicked with Alex the very first time we met in person – we laughed a lot, and he made us feel very comfortable. We met with him a couple more times throughout the planning process, and he was nothing but accommodating and full of great advice. We ended up customizing our ceremony reading quite a bit in the last week before the wedding, and Alex was very supportive. During the ceremony, Alex cracked a few jokes that had all of our guests, including ourselves, laughing and having a great time (we were pleasantly taken aback actually!). To this day, a lot of our guests tell us how fun Alex was and how much more enjoyable the ceremony was because of his cheerful, yet personal, approach.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Bianca

1 Review

10/01/2016

5.0

Alex was fantastic! Our guests loved him, he took all my many phone calls with patience and kindness, he was a huge help in planning our ceremony. Thanks again Alex!!!!

Bianca and Nicholas

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Huan

1 Review

09/25/2016

5.0

Alex was fun and easy to work with. Gave us a lot of helpful info on typically sequence of wedding/procession, vow tips, etc. His videos were also quite handy too. He took my crazy in stride when he sent us 3 versions of the ceremony to choose one, and I sent him my own compilation/variation of it. He was also super game when we requested that he learn a line of cantonese and a line of mandarin to intro our wedding. Not to mention playing Darth Vader for a chunk of our ceremony :).

On the wedding day he was professional, a great resource, and arrived early to rehearse the entry/exit. Great to work with. Would recommend.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Jess

2 Reviews

09/24/2016

5.0

We hired Alex for our September 24 wedding. He was amazing! We called him with multiple questions just a few days before the wedding, he answered each one and made us feel comfortable that our ceremony was going to run as planned. Alex is very knowledgeable and truly cares about his clients. He went above and beyond to ensure that our ceremony was exactly what we envisioned. When we arrived to our venue, the wedding before us was running late. Alex acted fast to ensure everything was going to run as planned. He made us feel more comfortable by cracking some jokes and reminding us that our ceremony would still be successful. We had a lot of specific requests (readings from a friend, wine box ceremony, a group photo etc) Alex ensured that each of these special requests were met and did an excellent job timing out the ceremony. Overall, we would definitely recommend Alex to anyone planning a wedding. Especially if you are searching for someone who is knowledgeable, caring, and confident in his work.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Michael &

1 Review

09/23/2016

5.0

Alex was awesome, everything we could have hoped for. He is friendly, professional and patient. His lighthearted style of officiating helped make us feel comfortable, and we got multiple comments from guests about how wonderful the ceremony was. Thank you so much Alex!!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Natasha

1 Review

09/19/2016

5.0

Alex officiated our wedding. He was very attentive in our specific needs. He was kind and extremely helpful. I highly recommend Alex.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

Recently Married

5.0

Alex is very professional, yet can be very humorous if requested. The rehearsal was very structured, and he was very organized in terms of all the reads and speeches.His voice is bold and clear, perfect for an officiant. Thank you Alex!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Marianne and Daniel

2 Reviews

09/18/2016

5.0

We were extremely happy with Alex as our officiant. The moment we met Alex months ago we were at ease and felt we were in good hands. He was helpful and professional during every step of the process and was very patient as we revised our service a number of times. The service was exactly what we wanted and he guided us through with ease and humor. All of our guests commented as well on how great he was and that our service was both beautiful and fun. Alex was recommended to us by a friend and we would gladly extend that recommendation to anyone looking for an officiant. He truly made our day extra special.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Darah

1 Review

09/17/2016

5.0

My husband and I chose Alex to officiate for us. We knew when we met with him for the first time that he would be perfect. He was helpful throughout the wedding process making things as easy as possible for us by giving us ideas and templates for our ceremony, and answering any questions that we had. He was very accommodating with us and our party at our rehearsal and our wedding day. We didn’t start on time for either event due to lateness. He was understanding and patient about it. Alex added a bit of humour to our ceremony as well which we absolutely loved. We would definitely recommend Alex! We couldn’t be happier. Thank you so much Alex!!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Josh

1 Review

09/16/2016

5.0

From our initial consultation, I knew that Alex would be the right Officiant for our big day, especially when I looked over at my fiancee (now wife) and saw her smiling and weeping at one of his sets of sample vows.
Since then, he answered every question and quelled every concern leading up to the wedding day.

The ceremony was fantastic – short and sweet, great vows, and personal with just a touch of humour. We did have a minor technical mix-up, but Alex handled it well, and we hardly missed a beat. You can really tell that he cares about his clients. We could not have asked for anything more.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Melissa

1 Review

09/05/2016

5.0

Amazing, Alex did a great job at our wedding. It was everything we wished for. Truly made our day special.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Nicole

1 Review

09/04/2016

5.0

Alex was a wonderful officiant! I’m so happy we went with him. I ended up asking Alex to officiant my wedding a week before our set date because I was unhappy with the officiant we had hired. Best decision I’ve ever made other then saying yes to my fiancé. Alex was a professional from the start. He put us at ease that giving him a weeks notice was not an issue and that he could get it done. He made everything easy and tailored our ceremony to our personality types which was refreshing. After the ceremony everyone was complimenting us on how heartfelt and fun our ceremony was and asked us where we found Alex. Overall, so happy we went with Alex and will recommend him to everyone and anyone.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Nick

1 Review

09/03/2016

5.0

Alex Rajak was an amazing officiant at our wedding. Out of all the various vendors we worked with, he was by far the easiest and least stressful to work with. He was attentive to our specifications we wanted for our ceremony and executed them beyond our expectation. I highly recommend Alex as a wedding officiant.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Matt

1 Review

08/28/2016

5.0

Alex from wedding heaven was the best officiant we could have hoped for. Everything from the initial consultation, to the ceremony rehearsal and then the ceremony itself was top notch. His style during the ceremony put everyone at ease within what can be a pressure filled day. His response time on our enquiries to him was always super fast. I can not recommend Alex enough!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
David

1 Review

08/28/2016

5.0

Alex was a dream to work with.. Very accommodating and informative. He made our ceremony, and both my wife and I would recommend his services.
Thanks again Alex

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Ivy

1 Review

08/27/2016

5.0

Alex was amazing to work with. He took a lot of care in understanding our needs and provided excellent recommendations. Our ceremony turned out really smooth. Eddy and I would like to thank him again for everything!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Cresencio Mar

1 Review

08/20/2016

5.0

Alex Rajak was the officiant to our wedding we highly recommend him for becoming your future wedding officiant he’ll help you to any questions you need to know regarding to your wedding you will not regret hiring him as your wedding officiant.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Brian

1 Review

08/13/2016

5.0

Alex was great! He was very responsible, kept his speeches light hearted, exactly how we asked. He was very easy to get along with and made our wedding ceremony one to remember. Thanks Alex!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

Recently Married

5.0

Alex was very professional, flexibile and just a pleasure to work with. He officiated my sisters wedding back in February 2015 and since we always kept him in mind. Very pleased with him and his services!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Danielle

1 Review

08/06/2016

5.0

Alex is a fantastic officiant! He was there to help from start to finish. He really knew how to personalize the ceremony as we had an inter-cultural wedding and he was able to incorporate both languages in the ceremony; truly making it everything my fiancé and I could have asked for. He made everyone feel welcome and comfortable. I would definitely recommend him! Thank you Alex for all your help and support, you go above and beyond !

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

Recently Married

5.0

We could not have chosen a better officiant for our August 2016 wedding. We searched for someone who was modern, fun, and willing to let us design a ceremony that fit in with our less-traditional Italian wedding. We booked Alex more than a year in advance- he’s a busy guy! Besides being everything you would want in a wedding vendor- professional, on time, helpful, flexible- he was a wonderful addition to our wedding. Our family and friends continue to rave about how funny he was before and during the ceremony. He put everyone- including the bride and groom at ease. He met with us twice before the wedding so that my husband could meet him too. We cannot thank him enough and recommend to anyone getting married. It’s stressful time and it helps to have the best of the best on your side. Thanks again, Alex!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Arun

1 Review

08/06/2016

5.0

We consider ourselves fortunate to have had Alex as the officiant at our wedding. Right from the time we first reached out to him, Alex has been very professional; always quick to respond to our queries and with a number of ideas, templates and demo videos. When we expressed our concern that our venue was close to a highway and that we may require mics for the ceremony. Alex took it upon himself to visit the venue and took a video to test out the spot weeks prior to the wedding put us at ease.
Alex readily customized our wedding integrating local Indian customs into the ceremony. His humor and ability to gauge to crowd made it a fun filled event for all our guests.
We thank Alex for helping make our ceremony memorable and we felt lucky to share our day with him.
Regardless to say, we highly recommend his services to anyone seeking an officiant.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

Recently Married

5.0

From the get-go, Alex was kind, responsive, professional, and very flexible. We were extremely pleased with his knowledge of cultural traditions and ability to conduct our legal wedding ceremony in a professional, dignified and respectful manner. His service is very personable and he was also able to make us laugh. His vows are well written and really express what the two us were feeling at the moment we said our “I do’s”. Don’t hesitate to contact him.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

Recently Married

5.0

So very responsive!!! Planning a wedding in 3 months, we needed someone responsive and reliable. Very pleasant and great to work with. We were looking for someone fun, simple and easy going. Alex was the one! Great job and really pleased! Gave us some great ceremony suggestions but also happy to give us exactly what we wanted – simple, short, light and fun. Huge part of our special day 🙂 We are so thankful for the wonderful service provided by Alex.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

Recently Married

5.0

Alex has been great as our wedding officiant. He is always responsive to our requests and we appreciate his sense of humour throughout the planning process. He even showed up a few hours before our ceremony to help us with the rehearsal at no costs. We are very happy with his service.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

Recently Married

5.0

We were very happy with the service provided, our officiant Alex was amazing very flexible and answered all questions we had and helped us every step of the way. Thank you so much!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

Recently Married

5.0

Great to work with and understood exactly what we were looking for.

Category: Offi
Profile Picture
Tina

2 Reviews

07/23/2016

5.0

Alex was great throughout the process – he responded quickly to emails and questions and was very flexible with timing and locations of our meetings. We had a non-religious ceremony and wanted to include a “unique” opening to our ceremony and he was open to tailoring it to exactly what we wanted — our guests actually thought that he was an existing friend of ours and also loved the humour! It set the lighthearted tone for our wedding that we wanted and everyone had a great time. I would definitely recommend Alex to couples looking for an open-minded, easygoing, flexible and reliable officiant!

Category: Officiant

Services Used: Non-religious
Profile Picture
Maja

1 Review

07/22/2016

5.0

My husband and I can’t express enough how amazing out experience with Alex was. Right when we met him for the first time we hit it off. He is likeable, easy going and was exactly what we were looking for. We told Alex we wanted a light hearted, funny, short and sweet ceremony and he delivered just that. Alex had us and the guests laughing and crying throughout the whole ceremony. He completely customized it to our personalities which was amazing! We can not thank Alex enough for making our wedding ceremony everything we ever dreamed of!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Jamie

1 Review

07/15/2016

5.0

Alex was amazing he did a amazing job we are so happy with him

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Vitaly

1 Review

07/15/2016

5.0

It was a pleasure having Alex perform our ceremony! He was very professional and went above and beyond to make this day exactly how we wanted it to be. I would definitely recommend him

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Anthony

1 Review

07/10/2016

5.0

Alex was a delight to work with. He was very current, offered professional advice and was always extremely pleasant. He was also always punctual and demonstrated a very welcome sense of humour when it was most needed. I’d recommend Alex for any event without any reservation. He is a 10+++!!!!!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Jessica

1 Review

07/09/2016

5.0

Alex worked with us to create the perfect ceremony for our tastes. He is very flexible, and super nice. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Victoria

1 Review

07/03/2016

5.0

My husband and I were very happy with Alex as our officiant. He is professional and has a great sense of humor which was what we were looking for! We wanted a modern ceremony that was not religious and that incorporated a bit about our story and he was so flexible to work with! He performed a wonderful ceremony and we received a lot of positive feedback from our guests. Would highly recommend!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

Recently Married

5.0

Alex was very friendly, flexible and professional both leading up to our wedding and on the day. We corresponded mostly by email as our friend performed the unofficial ceremony, and Alex was always helpful and quick to respond. On the day, we were running behind on our schedule, but Alex was organized with all our documents and performed the legal part of our ceremony so that everything went smoothly and perfectly.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Andrzej

1 Review

07/02/2016

5.0

Alex was very professional and entertaining. We will definitely refer him to our friends.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
John

1 Review

07/01/2016

5.0

Alex was professional from the moment we were in contact with him. He made sure that we started our relationship with a phone call instead of an email which was very important to us. From there, he ensured that we had the right tools and paperwork to make the big day go smoothly. He arrived on time and made sure everything went as planned. We couldn’t have been happier with our choice. Would use again, but hopefully I don’t ever have to.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
S

1 Review

06/26/2016

5.0

My husband and I are so happy we had Alex as our officiant. We knew we wanted someone fun and hip and he was the perfect match. Not only was he very accommodating with any of our requests, he also provided lots of suggestions and made the experience very easy and enjoyable. Our guests loved our ceremony and had some great laughs. Thanks again Alex!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
H

1 Review

06/25/2016

5.0

Our plan had changed, and we needed to find an officiant at the last minute. Alex provided us with example templates to aid us visualize and plan our ceremony, and we could tell how eager he was to help. If yoiu are looking for a wedding officiant who is professional, humorous, flexible, accommodating, and understanding, you won’t go wrong hiring him!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Sherri

1 Review

06/24/2016

5.0

Alex was very professional and flexible with the type of ceremony we wanted. He was quick to respond to emails, very friendly and kept our ceremony laid back and fun which was exactly what we wanted! All of our friends and family loved our ceremony as did we!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
K’lon

1 Review

06/24/2016

5.0

Alex is a wonderful officiant, He was very professional and patient with us and give our wedding such wonderful spirit. We just want to thank you Alex for helping us through the whole process before, during and after our ceremony.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

2 Reviews

Recently Married

5.0

Alex officiated our wedding, and he was great! Super friendly and answered all of our questions. The guests loved the ceremony and Alex was definitely a big part of that. The wine box ceremony was a nice touch, and we look forward to open our little time capsule in 5 years 🙂

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Jessica

1 Review

06/11/2016

5.0

Thank you Alex for being such an amazing host at our wedding ceremony! Chris and i have attended and helped with many weddings in the past – but no one else was even close to the gift and talent you have as an officiant. We are truly honored to have been wedded by you! Your efforts in making our ceremony so personable, professional, and respectful – all while being very attentive to our little details and our needs. Needless to say, our guests loved you and the personal touch you added to make our ceremony like no other! We are blessed to have you as our officiant – we whole-heartedly thank you so much!!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Artur

1 Review

06/10/2016

5.0

From the start to the end, Alex had been continuously communicating with us in planning our small wedding ceremony at home. He was very professional, punctual and patient with all the services provided. We could not have been more happy about the quality and care he puts into his job. He demonstrated and walked through all of the processes during and after the ceremony. We highly recommend Alex and happy we have found him. Thanks again!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Daniele

1 Review

06/07/2016

5.0

Professional and punctual. Made our ceremony memorable and fun. Although we were nervous about our ceremony Alex examined the whole process and guided us through every step. Follows up with the necessary documents and always available. Highly recommend and very fair price.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Hayden

1 Review

06/01/2016

5.0

Alex was an amazing officiant who catered his service to who we are as individuals. We were very happy with our decision to hire him!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Cody

1 Review

05/29/2016

5.0

Wonderful officiant. Light hearted, easygoing yet professional and fun to work with. Received many positive feedbacks from guests regarding his abilities and mannerism. Was a pleasure to work with and highly highly highly recommended!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

3 Reviews

Recently Married

5.0

Alex was an officiant for two other friends of ours – we chose him based on what we saw/experienced (as we were in the bridal party of both weddings). He’s very articulate and friendly with a great sense of humour! I would definitely recommend him!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Emel

1 Review

05/21/2016

5.0

Dear Alex,
We would like to say a big big thank you for making our wedding ceremony day so very special. We had a wonderful and unforgettable day with your support.

Many many thanks again
Suleyman & Emel

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Laura

2 Reviews

05/14/2016

5.0

Alex was such a pleasure to work with. When we first met him, he was very personable and easy to get along with; we knew right then and there that he was our guy.

He was very patient with us during our rehearsal and made sure that everyone knew what to do, and where and when to be where. He went through it over and over and over until I felt comfortable.

Alex also went out of his way to learn personal details about us to make the ceremony more meaningful and special, and was there to guide us and help us along every step of the way.

A lot of our guests commented on what a wonderful officiant Alex was that day with a wonderful sense of humour and his ability to keep things serious/throw in jokes when needed or required was the perfect balance for a wonderful ceremony.

Thank you again Alex for making our day special.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Brian

1 Review

04/23/2016

5.0

On your big day, the last thing you want to worry about is another thing to worry about. Alex was definitely one of the things you don’t have to worry about. He was professional, charming and even attempted a bit of Mandarin which won over the crowd immediately. Still buzzing from our wedding.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Kathy

1 Review

04/15/2016

5.0

When we needed an Officiant we had no idea we were going to get such a wonderful and professional person for our wedding. Every guest paid a compliment regarding Alex. Our ceremony was simple and classy with just the right amount of humour to keep everyone smiling. I highly recommend anyone needing an officiant to take the time to call and meet Alex. It will take you less that 5 miutes to determine he will be perfect for your special day. Thank you so much Alex. Our wedding day will always hold so many fond memories especially the ceremony.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Shirley

2 Reviews

04/09/2016

5.0

Alex was incredible in making our ceremony so light hearted, fun yet meaningful. Our guests kept telling us how funny and entertaining he was before the ceremony began and how much they enjoyed it. We had an inter-cultural wedding and he was able to interact and greet both sides of our guests in our respective languages which our families appreciated. To top it off, Alex stayed for our tea ceremony to do a reading and incorporated so many little elements to make it very personal for us. He went above and beyond to answer our questions, make last minute changes and calm our nerves before and during the ceremony. We couldn’t have asked for a better officiant! Thanks a ton, Alex!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Joe

1 Review

04/09/2016

5.0

What a great guy Reverend Alex Rajak is, needless to say my fiancé and I
were a little nervous he made us feel very comfortable by adding some
humour to the ceremony. He went out of his way to help us select the
right service that would best suit us. His suggestions and guidance through
this process was invaluable. We are so happy we selected him to preform
our wedding ceremony. We would most definitely recommend him to our friends or family.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Michelle

3 Reviews

04/03/2016

5.0

We had Alex officiate our marriage, after meeting with him we knew right away that we wanted him to marry us. He made the whole process very easy for us and always had an answer to any question we had. Not only did he bare with us for the planning process but he was beyond patient with our crazy bridal party on the day of our rehearsal. He really helped to organize us all and rally our bridal party when I couldn’t. It took a huge weight off my shoulders to know that he really knew what he was doing, and being able to trust him. The day of the wedding, he made our ceremony personal and enjoyable for our guests as well as for us. I would definitely recommend him! Thank you Alex!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Kate

1 Review

04/02/2016

5.0

Alex was a wonderful officiant. From our initial consultation with him, to his performance on the day of the event, we were more than happy with his services, and would certainly recommend him. In particular, we enjoyed the unique vows he suggested to us, as well as his responsiveness when we contacted him, and his calm demeanour on the big day. Thanks again, Alex!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Bunny

1 Review

03/24/2016

5.0

Alex is the best officiant! Seen him at our friends wedding and also had him for our own. Our wedding in Toronto was very small and so we hired him to mainly have the paper works done, however he went above and beyond and officiated our wedding with some very heart touching advice. His humour lightened the serious moments during the ceremony and his sincerity touched our hearts 🙂 We would highly recommend him to anyone that is getting married!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Farhana

1 Review

03/21/2016

5.0

Alex has a great attitude and is very helpful. He goes beyond the expected and extremely likeable.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

Recently Married

5.0

Alex is the best officiant that you can find for your wedding. He is very friendly and helpful.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Kyle

1 Review

02/27/2016

5.0

Alex was terrific as our wedding officiant. He was very prompt and responsive and met with us twice before the ceremony. He provided us with a detailed explanation of the entire process and provided many helpful suggestions that were based on what we liked. He kept the ceremony short, sweet and simple (as we had asked) and was very pleasant to work with the entire time. Highly recommend him to other couples who are looking for a wedding officiant!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Steffanie

1 Review

02/20/2016

5.0

Alex was so professional yet so comfortable to be around and talk to. He managed our group rehearsal very well and was very very patient. We recommend him for anyone looking for a romantic but also humours ceremony.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Giselle

1 Review

02/07/2016

5.0

Alex is very nice and professional. His website helps me a lot planning my wedding. I would definitely recommend him to my friends.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Ethel

1 Review

01/09/2016

5.0

Alex was just the best , I mean really awesome

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Tatiana

1 Review

01/03/2016

5.0

Alex really made our wedding ceremony special.
Alex was great to work with, and helped us to prepare our vows in a way that was very meaningful to us.
He has a natural and relaxed way about him, had a great sense of humour during the ceremony, yet he delivered his remarks with sincerity and conviction.
In addition, he was even able to deliver part of our ceremony in Russian!!
Our wedding guests from Russia were extremely impressed!
Thank you Alex for making our day truly special!

Brad & Tatiana.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

1+ year ago

5.0

Alex was wonderful. Very personable and extremely happy to accommodate our wishes for the ceremony. We would highly recommend him!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

1+ year ago

5.0

Alex Rajak was the officiant at our wedding in December 2015. Communication was fantastic and very smooth. He was in touch with us during every step of the process. The ceremony was lovely and he provided the perfect balance of humour to put smiles on the faces of all our guests. Thanks Alex for a wonderful service!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

1+ year ago

5.0

It was a pleasure planning and dealing with Alex throughout the entire wedding process. His professionalism was evident the minute we met him. Having availed himself on Christmas Day was more than we expected and demonstrates a level of flexibility that is unparalleled in this industry. Furthermore, his rates were not outlandish compared to some other service providers given the day of the wedding. He was prepared, prompt and made us, along with our guests, very comfortable. He provided some useful ideas and he preppared required documents ahead of time. I would enthusiastically recommend Alex Rajak and his service.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Zandra

1 Review

1+ year ago

5.0

Alex was very easy to contact whenever we had question about anything throughout our experience. With his help we we able to write an entirely custom ceremony using templates that he provided and his feedback after going over what we were hoping to have said and he was able to provide many ideas to help make our wedding unique. He was very flexible on the stylization and on our specific requests, we were able to come up with a ceremony that we loved and so did everyone in attendance. Also payment throughout the planning process was very simple to accomplish, the cost was to us almost a steal based on the services that we received, also online payment options made it very simple as we had so many things to do. Through and through it was a great experience having Alex as our officiant.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Vanessa

1 Review

11/27/2015

5.0

Alex was the officiant for our wedding and he was wonderful. He was the professional and always willing to help us even before the wedding. The price was reasonable. The day of the wedding Alex was on time and was there 1 hour before the ceremony, he took the time to talk to us prior to the ceremony and explained all the steps to us. Our ceremony was what we want it to be. He was funny and serious when needed, he did everything that we asked him to. We could not ask for a better officiant for our wedding. Definitely recommend him!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Danielle

1 Review

11/14/2015

5.0

We knew as soon as we met Alex he would be the perfect person to marry us.
He was completely Flexible in our choice of ceremony. We wanted it to be light hearted and relaxed and he gave us just that. He offered a few laughes to alleviate any nerves. He also gave us a few suggestions we hadn’t even thought of that really made the ceremony. There are a lot of tough decisions to make when planning a wedding but choosing Alex to officiate was the easiest.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Marijana

2 Reviews

11/07/2015

5.0

We could not be happier that we chose Alex to marry us. He was well organized, professional, well-prepared and, most importantly, he made us feel comfortable on our special day. He came highly recommended from a good friend and we will continue to recommend him to our friends.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

3 Reviews

1+ year ago

5.0

Alex was amazing from the start. He helped us customize a ceremony to what felt most like us. Day of, he was entertaining and sincere, and we received many comments on what a lovely ceremony it was. Thanks Alex!

Category: Officiant

Services Used: Rehearsal, Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed
Profile Picture
Delia

1 Review

10/17/2015

5.0

Alex was great as our officiante and we got some lovely comments from our friends and family who really enjoyed our ceremony. He was friendly, approachable and really put us at ease on our wedding day.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Marissa & Michael

1 Review

10/11/2015

5.0

Alex was an amazing officiant! He did a wonderful job preforming our ceremony and was always open and available to answer all our questions pre-wedding. We had several guests comment on what an amazing job he did throughout the night of our wedding. We would totally recommend Alex for anyone who is looking for a great officiant!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Michelle

1 Review

10/10/2015

5.0

We got married a couple of weeks ago and Alex was our officiant. We are an interfaith (Jewish & Christian) couple and we wanted a ceremony that brought in a blend of both our religions so we decided to find someone neutral (to keep both our parents happy) and create our own custom ceremony; and Alex helped us with that. Right from our first meeting my husband and I really liked Alex. He was great with everyone at our rehearsal and both of our parents really liked him. On the day of our wedding the best man and groom’s mother were half an hour late to arrive for the ceremony, which delayed everything. We knew Alex had another wedding to go to after ours and although our ceremony was quite delayed, he never rushed us or looked stressed. He was calm and professional the whole time, and he put everyone at ease during the ceremony with some jokes. I highly recommend Alex to anyone getting married, especially anyone looking to create their own interfaith ceremony.

Category: Officiant

Services Used: Rehearsal, Interfaith Ceremony, Licensed, Jewish, Presbyterian
Profile Picture
Kaylee

1 Review

10/10/2015

5.0

Alex was the officiant for our October wedding and he was beyond amazing. He met with both my Husband and I, a number of times at our convenience, before the day to personalize our ceremony and guide us through the process of getting married. The ceremony was tailored to our personal love story and was exactly what we wanted. Many guests commented on how wonderful he was, and a newly engaged couple even asked for his business card. AMAZING!!!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

10/09/2015

5.0

Alex was perfect on our big day. He has the best sense of humor, knows how to read a crowd of people, and most of all was extremely helpful with everything. The paperwork and boring stuff was laid out in an easy to complete way, and was there for all our questions. At our wedding he made it enjoyable for all our guests and kept it moving without making it seem like we were being rushed. Amazing experience, will recommend Alex to anyone who needs an officiant.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Jessie

4 Reviews

10/03/2015

5.0

Alex was truly amazing! He met with us nearly a year in advance of the wedding date to arrange for the wording that WE wanted to have at the ceremony. He had some suggestions and precedents but we were encouraged to modify them and make them our own.

Alex was very accommodating when arranging for a rehearsal. Even though some of the key members were late and he had another engagement to attend later that afternoon, we never felt rushed and he gave us his full attention.

The ceremony itself was more than I could have hoped for! Alex was genuine, funny, engaging and overall a wonderful officiant. We had to start late as, again, key members were late, but he was calm, cool and collected and that spread to me and my husband and eased our minds.

Thank you Alex for your professionalism when it was required, and your humour when it was called for. We are so happy to have had you at our wedding!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Toney

3 Reviews

09/27/2015

5.0

I found Alex through Wedding Wire, met him in person, and very glad that we decided to have him as our Officiant.

Alex has been extremely helpful throughout the process, from the planning stage to the big stage. His personality and guidance throughout the process was professional and enjoyable. He’s got jokes as well!

I also recommend doing a rehearsal because it gives a better visual on how the ceremony will turn out.

Thanks again Alex!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

1+ year ago

5.0

Alex was fantastic to work with. Despite us engaging him very late in the planning process, he managed to accommodate our schedule. He was very forthcoming with all the necessary information and more importantly, made many valuable suggestions. Our wedding went off without a hitch.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Alex.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

1+ year ago

5.0

Alex was, simpy put, fantastic and did a great job with our ceremony!

Our wedding date was September 20, 2015 and we first contacted Alex back in February of 2015, we met face to face for the first meeting and exchanged emails over the months to come with a phone call of us going over the ceremony a few days before the big day. Alex was prompt on wedding day and helped relieve all of the stress we had and the pre-wedding jitters.

Alex was able to work with all of our needs to keep the ceremony light hearted and added humour that our guests love. We received many compliments from our guests saying how beautiful the ceremony was and how much chemistry there was between us and Alex. Some even thought that we were longtime family friends of Alex’s. Our ceremony would not have been as great if it weren’t for him.

We are thrilled with the service and recommend Alex to everyone. He made a huge difference in our wedding planning and our wedding day!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Evan

1 Review

09/19/2015

5.0

Alex was a superb officiant for our wedding! We had a few special requests and he was able to fulfill them to perfection!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Shirley

3 Reviews

09/06/2015

5.0

You don’t need to look further – Alex is the best officiant we could have asked for.

He was the right amount of funny, very professional, incredibly flexible, always helpful, and truly cares about making your ceremony PERFECT.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
ashley

3 Reviews

09/05/2015

5.0

We could not be happier with Alex and the amount of support he provided leading up to our wedding, not to mentionot all of the assistance and reassurance he provided on the day-of. Our ceremony was perfect from start to finish! Thank you so much for easing our nerves and guiding us through the entire process. Alex played such an important role, if not for him, our ideal ceremony would not have taken place. I would highly recommend Wedding Heaven to anyone .

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

2 Reviews

1+ year ago

5.0

Alex was great and professional. He guided us and provided lots of information. Definitely recommend him to friends and family.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Crystal

1 Review

09/05/2015

5.0

Our officiant Alex was amazing. Leading up to the wedding he was very informative and helpful. The day of the wedding he made the ceremony comfortable as well as humorous. There was only a minor hiccup before the ceremony and Alex did an amazing job at keeping everyone calm. My parents got lost driving to the venue and once they showed up everything went smoothly and it was everything we could’ve hoped for. Our friends and family were so impressed with Alex that we heard non-stop how great he was and how our engaged friends are keeping him in mind for their special day.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Julia

1 Review

08/30/2015

5.0

Alex was a great choice! He was very responsive to our communication and patiently walked us through the process several times. He did a great job on the wedding day, and he tailored the speech to match our style. I highly recommend him.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
David

1 Review

08/30/2015

5.0

Alex was a real professional. Attentive and kind, he was always available to answer to any question or doubt we had. We were extremely happy with him, he made our day even more special if possible.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Leanne

1 Review

08/29/2015

5.0

Alex did an amazing job keeping our ceremony light-hearted, fun, and unique. He provided us with all of the guidance we needed to ensure our vows were true to what we wanted, and kept it within our theme and timeline.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Elizabeth

1 Review

08/28/2015

5.0

Alex Rajak officiated our wedding ceremony recently and we could not be happier with how our ceremony was conducted!! His enthusiasm, humour and delivery were phenomenal. Alex was able to pinpoint exactly what my husband and I wanted in our ceremony and vows and made our day truly memorable. Prior to our ceremony, Alex was quick to respond to any questions we had. He was truly worth the very reasonable fee for his services. Thank you again Alex!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

1+ year ago

5.0

It was an excellent ceremony. From just one introductory meeting with Alex he totally understood the type of ceremony we wanted.
It was specific and personal to us and at no time did we feel that it was just a recital from everyone else’s wedding. During the ceremony he engaged the guests and made everyone felt so much apart of the whole experience.
After the wedding we got many compliments on the ceremony and Alex. He truly set the stage for a amazing day.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

4 Reviews

1+ year ago

5.0

Alex was an excellent officiant! He was professional yet friendly during our initial meeting, and listened to our expectations for our ceremony. He provided us with guidance and assistance in planning out our ceremony, and added just the right amount of humour to our event without going overboard. We would definitely recommend Alex to anyone!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Charlotte

1 Review

08/21/2015

5.0

Alex is a friendly, courteous and flexible officiant who’s services we would recommend highly.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Alice

1 Review

08/16/2015

5.0

Alex was very accommodating and attentive to our needs for our wedding. I love how calm he was and keep his cool while our wedding was running late and chaotic. He showed professionalism and he help us run a quick rehearsal right before the wedding so everyone knows exactly what they are doing and remind us to be calm and relax during the ceremony. This help tremendously as we were really stressed out on time. We didn’t ask him to come for our rehearsal few days before, but he help prepared a write up so we can do a quick run on the ceremony by ourselves. Overall I enjoyed working with him since we first met. He is young, makes funny jokes to loosen up the crowd during ceremony and I would highly recommend him. Thanks Alex for sharing our special day!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Christina

4 Reviews

08/15/2015

5.0

Alex was Amazing! Such a great speaker, he was so great making our ceremony touching and also a little comedic. It was a beautiful service, my husband and I could not be happier! Thank you Alex for making our day one to remember, truly wonderful!
A million Thank you’s!!!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

1+ year ago

5.0

Alex was great! Very accommodating and professional, great sense of humor which always helps to keep things fun. Both my sister and I used him and would recommend him to anyone else!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Luc

1 Review

08/15/2015

5.0

Alex was great, and I would highly recommend him as a wedding officiant. Highly flexible with meeting times and with how we designed our ceremony, and also delivered a great personalized ceremony with a good connection to the audience. He went the extra mile to make sure we were happy, and did it very professionally. Thanks Alex!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
James

2 Reviews

08/09/2015

5.0

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed working with Alex last weekend, he gave us a very good impression the first time we met regarding to our wedding. He was very warm and passionate about what he does. He gave us lot of good advice and used visual aids on his website to help us visualize what our wedding would look like. Alex is very patient and has a great sense of humor. He made the entire process stress free and full of humor. All the groomsmen/bridesmaids really enjoyed working with him as well. The rehearsal was very helpful the day prior to our wedding, Alex was very detail oriented and made sure everything was as smooth as possible the day of our wedding. Alex is was also very good at reading the crowd and tailor his sense of humor according to the crowd, we had a blast having him as our wedding officiant. I recommended him to all my groomsmen who will likely be getting married the next couple years. There isn’t a single thing we would have changed about our ceremony, it was perfect. Thank you Alex for being awesome on our big day!
James and Sara

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Adam

1 Review

08/08/2015

5.0

Great service and experience, would absolutely recommend.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

2 Reviews

1+ year ago

5.0

Alex was wonderful. He was always on time and was always very helpful. He made sure I was comfortable with the details and was very calming when I was feeling anxious. He was understanding when we were late and was flexible when things were running behind schedule. Very pleasant and very professional! I highly recommend him.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

3 Reviews

1+ year ago

5.0

Alex was very professional from start to finish. He guided us through the process and made us feel comfortable and did a fantastic job during the ceremony. Our guests thought he was great too! I would definitely recommend him to any couples!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
blaise&Ana

4 Reviews

08/02/2015

5.0

On August 2 , I married the love of my life. Alex was our officiant and we could not be happier with our choice! He was organized, professional, kind, and so patient. He made it really easy for us to pick out everything that we wanted to include in our ceremony and did everything just perfectly. He is intuitive, caring, creative, and very versed in the human spirit . He definitely went above and beyond to make sure that my husband and I had a beautiful, and personalized ceremony.

On the day of our wedding, I was so stress out with other things but Alex help me so much so I can be calm that was due to his tranquil presence. I knew that he had everything under control for our ceremony Guests after the ceremony said it was one of the most beautiful and touching that they had seen. He helped us create a ceremony truly from the heart.Thank you Alex for making this day one we will remember and cherish forever. We feel so incredibly blessed to have had you be a part of our special day . We are so happy we found him and would strongly recommend using Alex as an officiant to anyone getting married

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Nima

1 Review

07/31/2015

5.0

Alex did an amazing job. He is professional but has a great sense of humor. We didn’t want our ceremony to be dry so he was the perfect fit for what we were looking for.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Lily

3 Reviews

07/26/2015

5.0

Alex was absolutely amazing!!! From the time we first met him we felt comfortable with him as he is very down to earth and kind. He was very prompt in responding to our questions and concerns and on the day of the ceremony he showed up early and was very professional when performing our ceremony. He succeeded our expectations and we had the most perfect wedding ceremony. Our friends and family were also very impressed with Alex. Thank you so much Alex for making our wedding ceremony so amazing !!!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

2 Reviews

07/26/2015

5.0

We’re so glad that we had Alex as our wedding officiant. He is very professional, kind and helpful. And he also has a great sense of humor. His website is well designed and has all the information we need to know about the ceremony. He also gave us suggestions on making the ceremony more fun and memorable. On our wedding day, Alex led us through the entire ceremony, it was very smooth, sweet and very memorable. Thank you so much Alex, for being there for us! I would absolutely recommend Alex to my friends.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Rouba

1 Review

07/26/2015

5.0

Alex was just wonderful!!!!! All my guests were impressed about his friendly but very serious and respectul presence.
It was a real blessing having him as our wedding officiant. His ceremony was so profound that I really felt some spirituality in the words he said.
Everybody complimented him for me!
Alex! You really made that day very bright and special!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Tiffany

1 Review

07/25/2015

5.0

Alex officiated our wedding in July 2015 and we are very happy with his services. He was very professional and responsive through the whole process. He used his experience to guide us through the process and provided advice and templates to further assist us.

We would not hesitate to recommend Alex as an officiant!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Louis

1 Review

07/25/2015

5.0

We had a wonderful ceremony! Everything was smooth and went according to plan. Alex was helpful from the very first meeting. He was easy to work with and really made us feel comfortable and at ease during a time when there is so much to think about and so much to do. He was one less thing we had to worry about. We couldn’t have asked for anything more from him. Thanks!

Category: Officiant