647 785 0979
Weddings, Wedding Venues Wedding Heaven Reviews, Best Wedding Officiants in Ontario - 2014 Couples' Choice Award Winner
 
WeddingWire Wedding Heaven Reviews, Best Wedding Officiants in Ontario - 2015 Couples' Choice Award Winner
 
Wedding Heaven Reviews
 
Profile Picture
Terence + Johnathan

1 Review

08/08/2014

5.0

We decided to get married on a bit of a whim. After cancer a diagnosis, the subsequent treatments, and surgeries, we thought: to hell with waiting any longer. We chose Alex after a couple online searches that let us with a feeling of “we just need an officiant”. However, in the end, Alex’s services were absolutely beyond our expectations. He was courteous, honest with his schedule, flexible with our desired time slots, supplied example scripts for the ceremony. He allowed us to personalize the script with whatever readings, word choices, or phrases we wanted. It was truly a unique experience. We are a same sex couple, and found Alex’s demeanor to be extremely welcoming. He arrived early, impeccably dressed, spoke clearly, and at a pace that allowed the appropriate pauses for my new spouse and I to have our “moments” to process our thoughts during the ceremony. He made us both feel comfortable, and that it was just about us, as it should be.

I am truly grateful, and delighted at the services Alex provided us. I would recommend him to friends, family, and total strangers.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

2+ years ago

5.0

Stop looking anywhere else, Alex is your guy. Seriously. He’s amazing.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Alicia

1 Review

08/08/2014

5.0

Alex was great! He made me feel like I knew him for years just by talking over the phone. He quickly made me feel relaxed and provided me with knowledge before and even followed up two days after. I was looking for a quick signing in a restaurant of my choice with 2 witnesses, something very informal. He was timely, accommodating and most and made our small informal wedding signing over dinner seem very special. The next time I get married I will use him again…haha!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Joanne

1 Review

08/03/2014

5.0

Our first contact with Alex was through the internet. He was very prompt with the response, and we were able to setup a time to meet with him face-face shortly afterwards.

Alex was very professional during our first face-face. He was prepared to answer all of our questions and even had suggestions for us. He made us feel at ease.

We had fantastic lines of communication with Alex, and we were able to mutually work out our vows.

On the day of, being the most important day, Alex was superb as his demeanor and presentation at the ceremony showed through. He was reassuring to the both of us, and provided us leadership each step of the way.

Thank you Alex

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Jessica

1 Review

08/03/2014

5.0

Alex officiated a small civil ceremony we had prior to our actual wedding. He was flexible, friendly and provided great service. My husband and I would definitely recommend him.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Nikol

1 Review

08/02/2014

5.0

Alex Rajak is amazing. Our ceremony was beautiful and we felt he was our family and celebrating with us our special day. He is extremely easy to work with and responds to emails/questions really fast.
It was our pleasure to have him as our Officiant.
Would recommend him to everyone.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Jack

1 Review

08/02/2014

5.0

Great guy! During our meeting Alex walked us through the entire ceremony process. He gave us suggestions on the readings, vows, and things we could do such as the sand ceremony. On the wedding day while waiting for my beautiful bride I was pretty nervous but Alex was very calm and reassuring also managed to crack a few jokes to calm my nerves. Pleasent guy to work with, dependable and very affordable. He was punctual to the rehearsal and the wedding, always professionally dressed, and prompt at responding to emails.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

4 Reviews

2+ years ago

5.0

Alex was very friendly and easy going. He was responsive and helpful with our wedding inquiries. We would definitely recommend his services. Thanks again Alex!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Jhoanna

1 Review

07/26/2014

5.0

Alex was more than accomodating to our needs and made us feel comfortable throughout our entire experience with him.

The vows Alex prepared for us reflected our values and was true to our relationship. We would recommend Alex to any couple, our day could have not gone any more perfectly.

Thank you Alex for a truly memorable experience.

Jhoanna & Edgar

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

2+ years ago

5.0

My husband and I decided to have a very small and intimate wedding at the Scarborough Bluffs. Alex was very familiar with the area and showed us a place that was beautiful, private and perfectly suited for us. Alex provided us with different variations of the wedding ceremony/vows and also was very flexible and willing to accommodate any changes we wanted in the script. He was very professional during the ceremony, spoke clearly and articulately and was happy to take part in witnessing our marriage. I highly recommend him!

Alicia

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

2+ years ago

5.0

Alex was in one word Awesome! We had our legal wedding in the park with just a few friends and Alex was perfect. He’s readings were exactly what we were looking for. We would recommend him to any of our friends. Highly recommended!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

7 Reviews

2+ years ago

5.0

Alex was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was always open to suggestions and a trooper when it came to last minute changes. Our ceremony went smoothly even with all my nervousness! We even had a good laugh! Highly recommend working with Alex if you get a chance!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Luisa

2 Reviews

07/12/2014

5.0

Gave us great suggestions and was very accommodating with our cultural backgrounds overall I would highly recommend Alex to anyone.he is punctual,friendly and very enthusiastic about what he does.we were so have to have him as part of our big day.I will not not hesitate to recommend him to my friends and family.

Thank

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Michael

1 Review

07/11/2014

5.0

We found Alex online and found his reviews to be very promising but wanted to meet with him in person before booking. We were not disappointed.
From the very first meeting Alex was professional, flexible, and it was very evident that he was passionate about his role. Throughout the planning process Alex worked with us over the phone, through email, and in person to plan the perfect wedding ceremony for us. He was very quick to respond to our inquiries and requests and ensured that we were comfortable with the ceremony heading into our wedding day.
We also hired Alex for a rehearsal, which we strongly recommend (and his prices were very reasonable). Alex made himself available to come to the desired location at our desired time and walk us through the ceremony, working with us to make small tweaks to the format at the time. I cannot stress how much this put us at ease heading into the wedding day, knowing that everything was going to go smoothly. Alex stayed for as long as necessary and as many trial runs as needed to make us feel completely comfortable.
On the actual wedding day itself everything went perfectly. Alex dealt with our venue and other vendors so that we didn’t have to do anything except show up for the ceremony, which was a huge weight off of our shoulders.
During the ceremony, Alex was professional yet personal and passionate. It was exactly as we had hoped.
Afterwards Alex took care of all of our paperwork on our behalf so that we could go and visit with guests immediately.
For anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding we strongly recommend Alex. His prices are very reasonable, he is professional, passionate, and committed to making each couple’s ceremony unique and right for them. Alex’s personal approach is something that you just cannot get at on of the larger companies in Toronto. Thanks again Alex for making our ceremony so perfect.

Mike and Nikolina

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

2+ years ago

5.0

Alex Rajak did an amazing job leading up to and on the day of our wedding!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Kristina

3 Reviews

07/05/2014

5.0

Alex was fantastic at officiating our wedding! He was quick to respond to emails in the months leading up to the wedding, provided us with a number of different ceremony wording options to choose from and made us feel very comfortable at the rehearsal. We got tons of compliments about our ceremony from our guests – we would absolutely recommend Alex!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Stephen

2 Reviews

07/05/2014

5.0

Alex was fantastic addition to our wedding. He is very professional, friendly, funny and organized. His services are very flexible and he can customize how the service goes based on your needs and wants. His prices are also very favourable; especially when budget is a priority during the wedding planning process. I highly recommend Alex and Wedding Heaven and I am confident that their services will not disappoint you at all.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Ani

1 Review

07/04/2014

5.0

Alex was very professional, courteous, and on time. In addition , he is easy to get in touch with and answers questions same day if not within the hour. I would highly recommend him – reasonable prices, excellent officiant and all of my lady guests were charmed 🙂

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Jason

1 Review

06/29/2014

5.0

Alex was great. Very professional and know exactly how to execute the wedding ceremony. Even at the first meeting he already had the ideas on how to run the wedding smoothly, knew the exact questions to ask us and provided good idea such as the sand ceremony. Very friendly and on time. 5/5 and will def refer to others.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Shannon

1 Review

06/28/2014

5.0

Alex was great, during our rehearsal went over things multiple times to make sure we knew what we were doing. They day of made it a stress free and easy for us, the ceremony went smoothly. Thanks so much for making our day special, would refer him to friends.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Joe

1 Review

06/20/2014

5.0

Alex was amazing at his job! He makes sure you are prepared for your big day and helps explain everything to ease any worry you may have. I highly recommend using him as your officiant!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Elena

1 Review

06/15/2014

5.0

It was such a pleasure to have Alex as our wedding officiant. We contacted him few weeks before the big day and he was very helpful and attentive. Alex always made himself available if we had any questions or concerns. We had an international wedding and Alex was willing to combine both traditions and even say few words in Russian and Spanish during the ceremony. Besides the fact that he was very reliable and professional, Alex also took the time to get to know us and our relationship. The ceremony was stress free and perfect and we were so pleased with our choice! Thank you, Marco and Elena.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Michael

1 Review

06/14/2014

5.0

Alex was an excellent officiant. We had several people at our wedding come up and comment on his ceremony. He leads the audience with a powerful voice and had great direction and depth in his words. He really seemed like he cared about what he’s doing. We couldn’t have been happier with him. I would recommend him to any of my close friends.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

3 Reviews

2+ years ago

5.0

Alex was our wedding officiant last week. He has been very helpful with planning the ceremony and even stayed extra late for our ceremony rehearsal. He conducted the ceremony in a professional manner and was polite to everyone. He allowed us to pick and choose between a few scripted ceremony samples and he guided us on how to apply for the marriage certificate. He is also very punctual, actually arriving early for both the ceremony rehearsal and the wedding ceremony itself. We would recommend him!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

2+ years ago

5.0

My husband and I were just married, May 31, 2014 and Alex from Wedding Heaven was our officient. We met Alex at a bridal showcase and knew right away that he was the right person for the job! He is very friendly, polite, and always professional. He was very helpful to us throughout the entire planning process and was always willing to provide guidance and suggestions to help us plan the perfect ceremony! With the help of Alex, my husband and I had the most beautiful ceremony which matched our personalities perfectly! We have received many compliments from our guests and are forever thankful to Alex and Wedding Heaven. I will definitely be recommending Alex to family and friends in the future as I know he will do a wonderful job!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
A

1 Review

05/25/2014

5.0

Alex was extremely professional and very accommodating to the requests of the bride and groom. The ceremony itself was entertaining and delivered very well by Alex.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Andrea

1 Review

05/24/2014

5.0

Great guy, highly recommend him!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

2+ years ago

5.0

Alex was great. He was prompt, very professional and friendly. I recommend Alex to anyone who is looking for an officiant for their wedding.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Tara

1 Review

05/18/2014

5.0

Alex is an incredible man. We couldn’t have been happier with our choice for our wedding officiant. He was early for our appointment, very professional and very easy to work with. I am always skeptical about finding people online but rest assure, that you can’t pick a better officiant. Alex, it was an honor have you involved with our day.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Moe

1 Review

05/17/2014

5.0

We read several reviews for many officiants in the Toronto and generally they all have very positive reviews but this one genuine! Alex representing Wedding Heaven acted so professionally. We wanted our ceremony to be engaging and fun and that is exactly how Alex managed our wedding ceremony as the officiant! He was prompt in his responses to our emails and requests and was at the venue better all the guests! I have no hesitations to recommend Wedding Heaven services to anyone

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Winnie & Bill

1 Review

05/17/2014

5.0

Alex was our officiant for our wedding on may 17 2014 at Casa Loma. When I was searching online for an officiant, I landed on his website and found many positive reviews. I must say Alex and his calm presence made my husband and I feel at ease. At the same time, I find him to be very professional and responsive and got back to us very quickly after each email and phone call. We really appreciate all of Alex’s hard work to ensure that our wedding went smoothly, and for this reason I would highly recommend Alex to all the brides out there.

Thanks Alex!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Chun

2 Reviews

05/10/2014

5.0

I feel really fortunate to have had Alex as our wedding officiant. From booking to the completion of our ceremony he was:
Responsive (eg. Always on time for meeting/rehearsal, connected via text messages, emails, phone calls)
Flexible (eg. gave us choices to add our own vows and options to incorporate cultural elements to our ceremony, offered his expertise in past ceremonies for reference)
Available to address our needs (eg. worked well with bridal party) and guide us through the processes.
I chose WeddingHeaven for their fair prices, and was impressed with their professionalism and integrity.
Thanks again!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Kjersti

1 Review

05/07/2014

5.0

Thank you for all your help so we can start our life together as husband and wife !

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Nick

1 Review

05/07/2014

5.0

Very prefessional, curtious, and polite, was a pleasure meeting having Alex at our home to perform our small ceremony

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Tyler

1 Review

05/03/2014

5.0

Alex was great to work with. My wife and I wanted a simple, modern ceremony and were looking for some guidance while we personalized it. Alex provided the right amount of input – sending us guiding examples of other ceremonies with a similar feel – while giving us the freedom to develop something that we felt fit our vision for the day. When it came time to perform the ceremony, Alex was cool, confident and took control, affording us the chance to enjoy the experience worry-free. He executed wonderfully and we couldn’t be happier with the experience.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Stephanie

1 Review

05/02/2014

5.0

Alexander rajek was an exceptional officiant. His presence and presentation were the key ingredients that made our ceremony all the more special. His flexibility, creativity and willingness to co ordinate a unique tone and service to our guests and ourselves set an ambiance to remember. We are forever grateful to his wisdom, love and passion in what he does. His dedication and true faith in this great life bond is authentic and genuinely felt. I knew he was our match the day we met him. He will continue to play a role in our journey and memory. Highly recommend this service. Thank you Alexander, Namaste from us both.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Kevin

1 Review

04/17/2014

5.0

Alex is an extremely friendly person whose helpful, respectful and understands our cultural needs. He is very patient with us, even though we had some delay and mishaps on our end. I choose Alex through these reviews, and he is the best of them all. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking to be married!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Sai

1 Review

04/16/2014

5.0

Alex was very friendly and provided us with excellent service. He helped make our day special! Highly recommend.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Eva

2 Reviews

04/05/2014

5.0

Alex was truly a delight to work with. He was very understanding and flexible. He was willing to travel to Brampton for both the rehearsal and ceremony. He was very easy going but still very professional. We felt very comfortable working with him. Thank you Alex!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Chee

1 Review

03/22/2014

5.0

Alex was great. He provided exactly the wedding service we wanted. Thank you so much!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Tanja

1 Review

03/22/2014

5.0

Amazing job by Alex!! He was very accommodating and professional! I would recommend him for occasion or service. He even did our service in two languages as per special request! Thank you Alex! You’re the best!

Tanja & Dejan

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

4 Reviews

2+ years ago

5.0

Great Job Alex! You made our day that much more special! We appreciate your professionalism & attention to detail! You were awesome! 🙂

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Dan

1 Review

03/16/2014

5.0

We are very satisfied with Alex’s services. He is very flexible and professional.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Nadine

1 Review

03/16/2014

5.0

Alex officiated our wedding and was a complete pleasure to work with. He is very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I would definitely recommend him to officiate any wedding:)

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Bahar

1 Review

03/15/2014

5.0

It was truly our pleasure to work with Alex on our wedding day as he was so accommodating, professional and very considerate to our needs/requests. We were hoping for a shorter ceremony that would still hold value/meaning for the people that surrounded us on that day and Alex was wonderful in delivering our message of love. He was prompt, professional, and, even though only at our event for the ceremony, is still being spoken about by our respective parents for his wonderful service. We couldn’t have been luckier to have him become a part of our day.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

2+ years ago

5.0

If I were to sum up my wedding experience in the City Hall, it was awesome. Thanks in large part to Alex! He is not only professional and punctual but also flexible and very easy to deal with.

I will highly recommend him as a wedding officiant.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

2+ years ago

5.0

Alex was courteous and patient. We loved the vows he had prepared and the words that were said. Thanks Alex!! We highly recommend you.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

2+ years ago

5.0

Alex was very professional, spoke clearly and confidently during our non-denominational wedding ceremony, He was very easy to communicate with and responded all our questions promptly. We highly recommend him.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Sunny

1 Review

02/15/2014

5.0

It was a pleasure to have Alex being our officiant on our special day. He was very professional and he made us laugh when taking the vows. We paid a reasonal price for a very food service!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

2+ years ago

5.0

Alex was very professional and help us have the best ceremony.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

2 Reviews

2+ years ago

5.0

Alex Rajak was truly a pleasure to work with. He is professional and humble. Very friendly and a genuine guy. He is flexible to our needs and made the wedding ceremony spectacular

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Girish

1 Review

02/13/2014

5.0

Mr Alex was a very professional yet really funny when it came to officiating our wedding..
I was really lucky and happy to find someone like him..

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Diane

1 Review

01/25/2014

5.0

Alex is very professional and genuine. We only Wanted to legalize our marriage and Alex was willing to arrange a time and location on a very short notice, fitting us in his busy schedule. We were very satisfied with his service and would definitely recommend him to our friends.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

2+ years ago

5.0

Alex was prompt, professional and courteous. His prices were quite reasonable in comparison to our other quotes. Ours was a fairly simple affair however I am sure Alex could handle a far more involved event in an equally professional manner.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Pedro

1 Review

01/12/2014

5.0

Alex Rajak was our officiant in January 12 2014. He showed up on time and was very professional, kind, outgoing, and thoughtful when helping us put together our ceremony, that was the best suited for us and in a short time as well. We put our trust in Alex for him to choose the wedding vows and we were not disappointed, he preformed the ceremony beautifully.

He also showed us all of the steps to take through the marriage process and to contact him if we need help. For some one that was available in such short time and showed great professionalism his fee is extremely affordable. On the following day he mailed out our marriage license application. We strongly recommend his services.

He earned our deepest respect and love. We are very grateful for having him as our officiant.

From the bottom of our hearts we Thank You Alex Rajax
Pedro and Lara

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Teresa

1 Review

01/11/2014

5.0

My husband and I are very grateful to have picked Alex as our wedding officiant! We had a last-minute type of wedding with absolutely no preparation, during inconvenient weather conditions to boot, but Alex helped made the day into a blessed occasion. He handled the event like a true pro, despite the non-conventional set up, and he made us feel comfortable. I appreciate his correspondence before and after the wedding date. His level of professionalism, adaptability and friendliness will all go unforgotten. We thank Alex for being a part of this special occasion!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Subhra

1 Review

01/11/2014

5.0

Alex was really great. We were Lucky to have him as our officiant. Very professional and humble. Took the time to explain the entire process. Our guests really enjoyed what Alex had to say during the wedding. Would highly recommend him as an officiant.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

2+ years ago

5.0

The moment we met Alex we knew we wanted him to officiate our wedding. He is charismatic, positive, and engaging. We were very happy with his services on the actual day and would recommend him to our friends and family!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
K

3 Reviews

01/04/2014

5.0

Alex officiated our wedding a couple of weeks ago on January 4, 2014 and we were so pleased with his service. From the moment we met him, he was extremely friendly, down to earth and professional. We felt like we had known him for a very long time (in a good way) by the time our wedding took wedding place. 🙂
He was very accommodating and always available to email/speak or meet at a convenient time and location throughout the planning process. We really appreciated this, considering we had to do some of our last minute wedding planning just prior to the holidays and into the new year before the wedding.

Alex helped us create a beautiful personalized ceremony which reflected our wants and needs. We are a mutli-ethnic couple and wanted to incorporate some phrases and passages from my religious/ethnic background and Alex was very open to practising and speaking in my language (Punjabi). He gave such a great effort and did quite well with it considering it was a last minute edition to the ceremony! Everybody loved it when he spoke in punjabi and tried his best! We loved his light heartedness and humour at moments in the ceremony which we wanted and his ability to also incorporate with respect, moments to remember my father who has passed (as we wanted to include him in our ceremony).

Overall, Alex did a wonderful job and we would highly recommend him! He is certainly open to helping you customize your wedding ceremony however you want and also gives good guidance and recommendations.
We received so many positive comments and compliments on the ceremony from our guests and family. Thank-you Alex for officiating our wedding, making it unique, special and a day to remember forever!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User

1 Review

2+ years ago

5.0

Alex is very pleasant and has a very good sense of humor. He has solemnized my ceremony with efficiency and respect. He is also very responsible in carrying out his duties. I would recommend him to anyone who wants to have a fun and smooth wedding.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Alyssa

2 Reviews

01/03/2014

5.0

Alex was really wonderful, I don’t think we could have found a better officiant for our wedding. He was very affordable, understanding and flexible. We highly recommend using Alex!

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Jenny

1 Review

12/28/2013

5.0

My ceremony was more than I asked for! Alex was friendly, professional and a pleasure to work with. I had a lot of questions throughout the process and Alex was very informative responding to all my questions very quickly. I would definitely recommend him for future services.

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Marie

1 Review

12/28/2013

5.0

Due to the circumstances of our wedding being held on this day, Alex was able to make this happen for us in such a short notice. He is very pleasant to work with and even more pleasant in person. T would highly recommend him to my family and friends for any occasion.

Mr.@Mrs. DeGraff

Category: Officiant
Profile Picture
Omar

1 Review

12/27/2013

5.0

I definitely recommend Alex Rajak to anyone who wants to get married. His services had exceeded our expectations after being able to accommodate us within short notice.
Alex was very friendly, punctual (came even earlier), and very knowledgeable about the entire process.

thank you so much Alex !

Category: Officiant